WHY ME?

Why Me?  Is the question I ask myself everyday

When I look into the mirror and see my face

Why did I have to go through this pain

Buried underneath all the fear, guilt and shame

I did not ask to live

But now I go through everyday

Asking myself if I’m a mistake

What did I do wrong?

That I was left without a dad

Did he hate me so much? Was I that bad?

I have no idea cos I was just two, when my parents left each other leaving our family broken in two.

What did I do wrong?  To not have any friends

Why would they not stay with me until the end?

I gave them everything I should

My heart, my trust, all that I could

What did I do wrong?

To bear all the scars

Cut by knives right through my heart

What did I do wrong? That I feel so insecure

That can’t trust anyone and can’t get rid of my fears

What did do wrong? To deserve all this pain

Eating my soul inside out like it’s been rotting in a grave

What did I do wrong? That every time I see

Myself in the mirror

I ask myself the question to myself

WHY ME?

Leave a Reply

