ONLY YOU…

The way he held my hand

Or the way he told me it would be alright

The way he looked into my eyes and told me he loved me

The way he tenderly cupped my face and kissed me

The way he hugged me when everything went wrong

The way he whispered in my ear that he would be there all along

The way he kissed my forehead and then my nose

The way his eyes would smile and he’d offer me a rose

Feelings i’ve never felt before

I felt it with you

Baby i can’t believe it’s too late to say I LOVE YOU!

Among the stars you shine the brightest now

The day you left earth left me crying and wondering how

Life would go on when you were no longer with me

Cos you see

It tales a billion people to complete the world

BUT IT ONLY TAKES YOU TO COMPLETE ME!

Leave a Reply

